After 31 matches, the 2016 President’s Cup has been completed

Kevin Miller & Rob Baker

Kevin Miller & Rob Baker

After 31 matches, the 2016 President’s Cup has been completed. The two-person team of Kevin Miller/Rob Baker claimed the title over Danny Fitch/Scott Hammond 3&2.  This double elimination tournament began in March with a field of 16 two-person teams. There was only 1 match that went into extra holes with Adam Birkenheuer/Chris Howington defeating Wayne Denton/Larry Marko in 20 holes. A total of 7 matches went to the 18th hole. 

Kevin and Rob advanced all the way through the bracket without losing a single match, going 5-0 to claim the championship.  Danny and Scott recovered from a defeat by Kevin and Rob in the winner’s bracket final, advancing through the third place match for a rematch in the championship match.

Final results(for those who placed, winnings are in the RGC golf shop):

1st – Kevin Miller/Rob Baker ($250 per player)

Danny Fitch & Scott Hammond

Danny Fitch & Scott Hammond

2nd – Danny Fitch/Scott Hammond ($145pp)

3rd – Clint Eaves/Michael Sullivan ($95pp)

4th – Todd St. Clair/Chris Gardner ($60pp)

t5th – Buzi Ehilegbu/Aaron Kline and Ray Casey/JD Mann ($45pp)

Thank you to all who participated, we look forward to the 2017 FSC President’s Cup. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *